Merry go round... - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Gerben Nap - WaarBenJij.nu Merry go round... - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Gerben Nap - WaarBenJij.nu

Merry go round...

Door: Gerben

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gerben

04 Juni 2008 | Nederland, Utrecht

Hello everyone,

As many of you might already know, I'll be leaving for St.Petersburg tomorrow. By bicycle.

Of course there will be many adventures about which I will of course be able to tell you (almost) everything on this site.

My bicyle, you might think, is one of grand allure and great quality. Of course, when I close my eyes, I also imagine this to be true.
However, I believe this beautiful feat of engineering will bring me just as far as I want to go. The fact that my behind will be so accustomed to the saddle that it will not leave it or be put in any other position without inflicting considerable pain is one that I might regret during the months following, but it will not, of course, impair my ability to write lovely stories here for you. Perhaps I will just park my bicycle in front of the computer.

So if, in the coming weeks, you have nothing to do on a lazy afternoon, you might want to check out what I've written down here. Or, alternatively, you could check the site every half hour to see if I wrote anything new. Either way, I hope you will enjoy it!

  • 04 Juni 2008 - 05:51

    Maaike:

    I wish you and your behind a pleasant journey and lots of luck getting where ever it is that you'll finally get. Looking forward to reading all about how you (and your behind) manage all the things you'll encounter.
    Big hug!

  • 04 Juni 2008 - 17:16

    Gert:

    Veel succes Gerben! Staande receptie als je terug komt neem ik aan?

  • 04 Juni 2008 - 18:31

    Alx:

    Hey Gerben, ga er voor! Westenwind in de rug hoop ik. Ga je weer couch surfen trouwens?

  • 05 Juni 2008 - 10:13

    Tess:

    oeh, ik heb nu al zin in t verhaal:)
    t voelt bijna alsof ik meega!

  • 05 Juni 2008 - 18:53

    Johanna:

    Hi Gerben!
    Yeah I will definetely do that:)
    ....and I won't fall asleep:-)))
    Enjoy your trip!

  • 05 Juni 2008 - 19:48

    Pa:

    Hey zoon, ik ga elke dag even kijken waar je bent. En hou je fiets vooral bij het stuur vast he.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Gerben

Hitchhiking to Patagonia

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 548
Totaal aantal bezoekers 122683

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Oktober 2011 - 01 Augustus 2012

Vancouver Fever

22 Mei 2010 - 25 Augustus 2010

UCU in Africa

29 Juni 2009 - 15 Januari 2010

The Xiamen Express

11 Oktober 2007 - 23 December 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: